Contact Us

 
  • Directories

Certified Professional Directory  |  Member Directory  |  Scientific Expertise Directory

 

Back to Top

Administration

Ellen Bergfeld, PhD  

ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

Wes Meixelsperger  

Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

 

 

Back to Top

Agronomic Science Foundation

Alexander Barton
Director of Business Development
abarton@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8095

Ellen Bergfeld  

ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4979

 

 

Back to Top

Certifications

International Certified Crop Adviser (CCA)/
Certified Professional Agronomist (CPAg)
Certified Professional Soil Scientist/Classifier (CPSS/CPSC)

Contact the representative for your state, province, or country:

Luther Smith
Director of Certification Programs
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4977

CCA Blog Certified Crop Adviser Blog

Lacey Edwardson
Certification Representative for ARGENTINA, AK, AL, AR, AZ, BC, CO,
FL, GA, HI, ID, LA, MO, MS, NC, NM, NV, OK, OR, SC, TX, UT, WA;
ledwardson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4953

Marta Krist 
Certification Representative for IA, KS, MN, MT, NE, ND, SD, WI, WY;
mkrist@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4955

Penny Magana
Certification Representative for AB, CT, DE, IL, IN, INDIA, KY, MA, MB, MD,
ME, MI, NB, NF, NH, NJ, NS, NY, OH, ON, PA, PE, RI, SK, TN, VA, VT, WV; pmagana@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4954

Eric Welsh 
Certification Representative for CA, MEXICO
Program Manager-Marketing and Certification
ewelsh@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8081

 

 

Back to Top

Education and Credentialing Exams

Michele Lovejoy
Program Manager, Professional Development
mlovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4947

Luther Smith
Director of Certification Programs
lsmith@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4977

Clay Robinson
Agronomy and Soil Science Education Manager
crobinson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3982

Dawn Gibas, PhD, CPSS and PSS
Assessment Specialist
dgibas@sciencesocieties.org; 608-819-3900

 

 

Back to Top

Finance

Wes Meixelsperger
Chief Financial Officer
wm@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4958

Lynne Navis
Accounting Manager
lnavis@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4961

Janet Riley
Accounting Associate
jriley@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4960

Priscilla Westra
Financial Services Manager
pwestra@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4941

 

 

Back to Top

IT/Operations

Ian Popkewitz
Director of IT and Operations
ipopkewitz@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4940

Dan Bank
Programmer
dbank@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3978

Chad Bishop
Lead Programmer
cbishop@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4944

Keith Lovejoy
Support Services Representative
klovejoy@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4946

Justin Vanevenhoven
Web Developer
jvanevenhoven@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3984

 

 

Back to Top

Meetings

Mark Mandelbaum
Director of Publications and Meetings
mmandelbaum@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4974

Alexander Barton
Director of Business Development - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
abarton@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8095

Cassie Mescher
Meetings Assistant
cmescher@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4942

Stacey Phelps
Meetings Manager
sphelps@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3975

 

 

Back to Top

Member Services

Susan Chapman
Director of Member Services
schapman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4951

Teri Barthelmes
Manager, Membership & Career Programs
tbarthelmes@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3972

Nathan Ehresman
Membership & Certification Representative
nehresman@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4972

Emily Fuger
Membership Representative - Student & Early Career Activities
efuger@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4949

Rebecca Polk
Membership & Certification Representative
rpolk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4952

Sara Uttech
Senior Manager – Governance and Membership
suttech@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4948

 

 

Back to Top

Public & Science Communications

Madeline Fisher
Science Communications Manager
mfisher@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3973

Susan Fisk
Public & Science Communications Director
sfisk@sciencesocieties.org; 608-273-8091

Caroline Schneider
Science Communications Coordinator
cschneider@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3976

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4964

 

 

Back to Top

Publications

Mark Mandelbaum
Director of Publications and Meetings
mmandelbaum@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4974

Lisa Al-Amoodi
Managing Editor, Books, Monographs, Special Publications,
Soil HorizonsVadose Zone Journal
lalamoodi@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4971

Alexander Barton
Director of Business Development - Advertising/Exhibits/Sponsorships
abarton@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4947

Karen Brey
kbrey@sciencesocieties.org

Ann Edahl
Managing Editor, Journal of Environmental Quality and
Journal of Plant Registrations
aedahl@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4970

Susan Ernst
Managing Editor, Agronomy Journal, Natural Sciences Education
sernst@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4965

Rebecca Funck
Managing Editor, Soil Science Society of America Journal
rfunck@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4969

Liz Gebhardt
Managing Editor, Crop Science, The Plant Genome,
Applied Turfgrass Science, Crop Management, and Forage & Grazinglands
egebhardt@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4950

Brett Holte
Manager Submission Services
bholte@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3970

Meg Ipsen
Editorial Assistant
mipsen@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4976

Emily Mueller
Managing Editor, Journal of Animal Science
emueller@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-3988

Tricia Newell
Publications Marketing Coordinator
tnewell@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4967

Matt Nilsson
Managing Editor, CSA News, Crops & Soils, and Animal Frontiers
mnilsson@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4968

Nicole Sandler
Book Acquisitions Editor
nsandler@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4975

Pat Scullion
Staff Artist
pscullion@sciencesocieties.org; 608-268-4964

 

 

Back to Top

Science Policy

ASA, CSSA, SSSA Science Policy Office, 900 2nd Street NE, Suite 205 | Washington DC 20002

Karl Anderson
Science Policy Manager
kanderson@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-5382

Bethany Johns
Science Policy Manager
bjohns@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-4781

Julie McClure
Science Policy Manager
jmcclure@sciencesocieties.org; 202-735-5904
Twitter: @McClurePhD

Rachel Jankowski
Administrative Assistant
rjankowski@sciencesocieties.org; 202-408-5558